Connect with us

Variety

Fallout 76: First Beta Timings Released

Published

on



Share.

Synchronise your Pip-Boys.

The timings for the first Fallout 76 beta test have been released.

The “Break-it Early Test Application” will be open for specific windows of time pre-release, and is open only to those who pre-ordered the game.

The first test phase comes only for Xbox One – here are the timings:

  • US Pacific: 4pm – 8pm , Tuesday 23 October
  • US Eastern: 7pm – 11pm, Tuesday 23 October
  • UK: 12 midnight – 4am, Wednesday 24 October
  • Australia (Sydney time): 10am – 2pm, Wednesday 24 October

The game is currently available to pre-load on Xbox One, so that you don’t eat into that beta time with a big download.

This will be the first of several Xbox One tests, although timings for those are still unknown. PS4 players won’t be able to access the beta until the 30th October.

Hopefully some of those test times will be more amenable to players in Europe.

The beta will consist of the full game, and Bethesda’s plan is for progress made in the beta to transfer to the full game upon release.

Want a heads-up on how to use those first four hours with the game? Why not check out our interactive map of Appalachia and plan your first travels outside Vault 76?

Joe Skrebels is IGN’s UK News Editor, and he will become Appalachia’s greatest monster hunter. Follow him on Twitter.

 





Source link

Continue Reading
Advertisement
Comments
Advertisement

chatango

Facebook

Categories

Visits

Trending